Nominations have opened for the 2022 Cox Automotive Barbara Cox Woman of the Year award, now in its fourth year. This distinguished award honors inspirational women within the European automotive industry. Women, who have demonstrated an exceptional commitment to innovation and leadership.

The award is not only a chance for women to celebrate their achievements, but also to encourage other women to join the automotive industry.

Barbara Cox, the name bearer of this award was a business pioneer and role model and served as Director of Cox Enterprises, Cox Automotive’s parent company in the USA. The award recognizes women who share her traits and accomplishments:

  • Embrace innovation and advance the industry
  • Inspire others through a commitment to great leadership
  • Give back to their community

Proud recipients of this award have been: Beryl Carney, JCT600’s head of commercial vehicles; Alison Jones, Senior Vice President & Stellantis Country Manager UK; and Lorna McAtear, fleet manager at National Grid.

Women with Drive to support female achievements

‘Women with Drive’ is an inclusive network celebrating and promoting the work of women in the automotive industry. Its aim is to support female achievements, aspirations and successes, with a ‘think big’ attitude and a chance to be heard.

Since the launch on International Women’s day 2016, regular events have empowered and engaged women and men in the Cox Automotive team, advocating equality and aspiration not only in the workspace but also beyond.

Cox Automotive is dedicated to promoting a diverse and positive workforce that has the power to inspire every team member. Every woman is given the opportunity to reach her full potential.

Nominations for the Award are invited from across the automotive industry (excluding employees of Cox Automotive). We’re looking for outstanding female leaders or managers to win the Barbara Cox Woman of the Year award.

The winner will be announced on International Women’s Day at the next Women with Drive event on March 8th 2022.